Adelaide Booksellers Adelaide Booksellers

Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
Translate
 
 
 

Browse Category

 - 14532 items found in your search

Click on Title to view full description

 
11661 Seaman, L.C.B. Post-Victorian Britain 1902-1951
Methuen & Co 1967 Reprint Softcover 
Octavo Size. Very Good condition. Illustrated with Black & White Photographs and Drawings. Corners and covers lightly rubbed. viii, 531 pages A University Paperback. ID251982 
Price: 25.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
The Man Who Saved Smithy.  Fighter Pilot, Pioneer Aviator, Hero: The Life of Sir Gordon Taylor MC, GC, Searle, Rick
11662 Searle, Rick The Man Who Saved Smithy. Fighter Pilot, Pioneer Aviator, Hero: The Life of Sir Gordon Taylor MC, GC
Sydney Allen & Unwin 2015 1760113409 / 9781760113407 1st Edition Trade Paperback 
Very Good condition. Illustrated with Black & White Photographs and Maps. 384 pages ID286228 
Price: 15.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Big Fat Cat Book, Searle, Ronald
11663 Searle, Ronald Big Fat Cat Book
London Macmillan 1982 0333341287 / 9780333341285 Reprint Hardback 
Quarto Size [approx 24cm x 30.5cm]. Very Good condition in pictorial laminated boards. Colour illustrations. unpaginated ID294859 
Price: 15.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Secret Sketchbook The Backstreets of Hamburg, Searle, Ronald
11664 Searle, Ronald Secret Sketchbook The Backstreets of Hamburg
London Weidenfeld & Nicolson 1970 0297001086 / 9780297001089 1st UK Edition Hardback 
Octavo Size [approx 15.5 x 22.8cm]. Very Good condition in Very Good Dustjacket. DJ protected in purpose-made plastic sleeve. Light wear to dustjacket edges and corners. Black & white illustrations by Ronald Searle. The results of Searle's week in the notorious Saint Pauli district of Hamburg. ID296524 
Price: 28.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
The Rake's Progress, Searle, Ronald
11665 Searle, Ronald The Rake's Progress
London Perpetua Books 1955 1st Edition Hardback 
Small Quarto Size [approx 17.5cm x 24cm]. Very Good condition in Good Dustjacket. DJ is price-clipped awith edgewear and small chip to top of spine edge - now protected in purpose-made plastic sleeve. Black & white illustrations by Ronald Searle. Overall a nice copy. Bookplate to Front Pastedown and faint impression of pre-decimal era price to half-title page. 120pages In a series of picture stories in the tradition of Hogarth, Searle comments on follies and foibles of the age. ID296049 
Price: 25.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Zoodiac, Searle, Ronald
11666 Searle, Ronald Zoodiac
New York Pantheon Books 1977 0394500628 / 9780394500621 1st US Edition Hardback 
Small Quarto Size [approx 17.5cm x 24cm]. Very Good condition in Very Good Dustjacket. DJ protected in purpose-made plastic sleeve. Light coloured dustjacket slightly yellowed at edges. Colour illustrations by Ronald Searle. unpaginated The creatures of the zodiac delightfully caricatured as only Searle could. ID265005 
Price: 12.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Environment and Plant Life, Searle, S.A.
11667 Searle, S.A. Environment and Plant Life
London Faber & Faber 1973 0571101682 / 9780571101689 1st Edition Hardback 
Octavo Size. Very Good copy in Very Good dustjacket. Dustjacket is now protected in a purpose-made plastic sleeve. Illustrated with Black & White Photographs and Drawings. 278 pages Looks at the environment and interaction between plants and the environment. Includes six appendices on eof which suggests Plants for all Situations. ID249075 
Price: 18.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Overboard, Searls, Hank
11668 Searls, Hank Overboard
Sydney Doubleday 1977 0868240001 / 9780868240008 1st Edition Hardcover 
Octavo Size [approx 15.5 x 22.8cm]. Very Good condition in Very Good Dustjacket. DJ protected in purpose-made plastic sleeve. 283pages A tension-filled novel with realistic sailing detail. ID236533 
Price: 10.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
11669 Searls, Hank The Crowded Sky
London Heinemann 1960 1st Edition Hardcover 
Octavo Size, VERY GOOD in VERY GOOD Dustjacket. DJ protected in Mylar cover. DJ by Fratini. 274pages ID181030 
Price: 20.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
The Biology of the Living Landscape. An Introduction to Ecology, Sears, Paul B.
11670 Sears, Paul B. The Biology of the Living Landscape. An Introduction to Ecology
London George Allen & Unwin Ltd. 1962 1st Edition Hardback 
Octavo Size [approx 15.5 x 22.8cm]. Very Good condition in Very Good Dustjacket. DJ has minor abrasion to front panel [sticker removal?] nd is now protected in purpose-made plastic sleeve. A nice copy. 176 pages ID204488 
Price: 15.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
11671 Sears, Paul Bigelow, Becker, Marion Rombauer, Poetker, Frances Jones and Forberg, Janice Rebert WILD WEALTH
Indianapolis Bobbs-Merrill 1971 1st Edition Hardcover 
Quarto Size. VERY GOOD in GOOD Dustjacket. DJ protected in plastic sleeve. DJ chipped with 3 small patches of loss along base. Colour and black & white illustrations. [price-clipped] 321 pages A collaboration of ecologist, a gardener, a florist-botanist and an artist. ID226711 
Price: 18.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
11672 Sears, William Becoming a Father How to Nurture and Enjoy Your Baby
Melbourne Collins Dove 0859246949 / 9780859246941 Trade Paperback 
Octavo Size. Very Good condition. Illustrated with Black & White Photographs and Drawings. xii, 242 pages Offers an approach to fathering that promises rich rewards. ID250901 
Price: 12.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
11673 Seaver, Edwin (Editor) Cross Section 1945 A collection of New American Writing
New York L. B. Fisher 1945 1st Edition Hardcover 
Octavo Size [approx 15.5 x 22.8cm]. Very Good condition. No dustjacket. 362pages ID15736 
Price: 10.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Albert Schweitzer the Man and His Mind, Seaver, George
11674 Seaver, George Albert Schweitzer the Man and His Mind
London Adam and Charles Black 1951 4th Edition Hardback 
Large octavo size [16x24cm approx]. Very Good condition. No dustjacket. Illustrated with Black and White Photographs. 346 pages. ID153866 
Price: 10.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
11675 Seaver, George Edward Wilson of the Antarctic Naturalist and Friend
London John Murray 1963 Reprint Softcover 
Octavo Size [approx 15.5 x 22.8cm]. Very Good condition. Fold-out map. Illustrated with Black and White plates. 228pages ID8134 
Price: 10.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Edward Wilson: Nature-Lover, Seaver, George
11676 Seaver, George Edward Wilson: Nature-Lover
London John Murray 1941 Reprint Hardback 
Octavo Size [approx 15.5 x 22.8cm]. Very Good condition. No dustjacket. Blue boards with gilt decoration to front board. Illustrated with colour plates as well as delightful black and white drawings - some full page. Crease to frontispiece. xi, 221 pages Edward Wilson's own drawings are a highlight in this book based on his journals and diaries. ID241268 
Price: 15.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Prince of Princes.  The Life of Potemkin., Sebag Montefiore, Simon
11677 Sebag Montefiore, Simon Prince of Princes. The Life of Potemkin.
London Phoenix Press 2001 1842124382 / 9781842124383 Reprint Softcover 
Octavo Size [approx 15.5 x 22.8cm]. Very Good condition. Faint Remainder mark to bottom-edge. Illustrated with Black and White Photographs. 634 pages After Five years' new research in archives from St Petersburg to Odessa Montefiore brings blazingly to life Poetmkin's loving partnership with Catherine and restores him to his rightful place as an outstandingly gifted statesman, and a colossus of the eighteenth century. ID291551 
Price: 20.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Enigma The Battle for the Code, Sebag-Montefiore, Hugh
11678 Sebag-Montefiore, Hugh Enigma The Battle for the Code
London The Folio Society 2005 1st thus Hardback 
Large octavo size [16x24cm approx]. Near Fine condition in Near Fine slipcase. Illustrated with Black and White Photographs. Only removed from the plastic wrapper to do this listing. 455 pages The story of breaking the German Enigma machine code at Bletchley Park during World War II. The author's family owned Bletchley Park until they sold it to the British government in 1937. ID270175 
Price: 30.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
11679 Sebastian, Tim Ultra
London Orion Books Ltd. 1997 0752807927 / 9780752807928 1st Edition Hardcover 
Octavo Size. Fine in Fine Dustjacket - now protected 244pages ID5021 
Price: 10.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
Lenin The Dictator, Sebestyen, Victor
11680 Sebestyen, Victor Lenin The Dictator
London Weidenfeld & Nicolson 2017 1474600441 / 9781474600446 1st Edition Hardback 
Large octavo size [16x24cm approx]. Fine condition in a Near Fine Dustjacket - DJ now protected in our purpose-made plastic sleeve. An excellent copy. Illustrated with Black and White plates. 569 pages ID297600 
Price: 20.00 AUD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
<< Skip 10  < PREV  581 582 583   584  585 586 587 588 589 590  NEXT >   Skip 10 >>


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to books@adelaidebooksellers.com.au
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie